Basketball team

Watch: Iowa men’s basketball team celebrate Big Ten tournament title

The Hawkeyes are conference tournament champions for the first time since 2006.

INDIANAPOLIS — March Madness is off to a great start for the Iowa men’s basketball team.

The Hawkeyes won their first Big Ten Tournament title since 2006 by defeating the Purdue Boilermakers, 75-66, in Sunday’s Conference Championship game. Sophomore forward Keegan Murray’s 19 points led Iowa to its fourth win in four days to claim the program’s third conference tournament trophy. Murray set the record for most points scored in a single Big Ten men’s basketball tournament, while Iowa scored the most points of any team in a single tournament. Murray was voted tournament MVP, while Murray and Jordan Bohannon were both voted All-Tournament Team.

Check out the videos from Iowa celebrating the title below.